TL; DR: You can follow these few simple steps to delete tags from your GoodTime account. NOTE: If you don’t remove interviewers from a tag before archiving, the deleted tag will still be shown in the interviewer's “profile” on the teams tab - grayed out and listed as “Archived.”
To ensure archived tags are no longer associated with interviewers once they are archived, the following steps need to be taken:
- From the “Settings” tab, select “Tag Manager” and then “Tags.”
- On the “Tags” page, search for the specific tag you would like to archive.
- Select the tag you’d like to archive.
- After selecting your tag, you will now see the tag details. From there, select “X interviewers have this tag.”
- Once you’re able to see the interviewers associated with the tag, click the “x” next to each interviewer to remove from the tag you are archiving.
- When the tag details now say “0 interviewers have this tag”, click the red “Delete Tag” button to archive.
- Confirm you'd like to delete the specific tag.
- Your tag has now been archived!
Note: Please proceed with caution when deleting tags. If an interview template included the deleted tag, any interviews created using that template will fail to return search results. Make sure to update any interview templates that use the tag before deleting to avoid disruptions in scheduling interviews.
If you have archived a tag in error, contact firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.